Weekend Recap | Ames Wedding Photographer

Why hello there internet, and happy Monday! I hope you all had as great of weekend as I did! Seriously, I loved this weekend. There were so many great things that happened! So in order to keep my thoughts straight I will make a list of highlights 🙂

Friday Notables:

  • Tyler and I had a date night that included dinner at a restaurant we’ve never been to in Ames. We ended our night by shopping. Recently, one of my favorite photographers, Abby, posted about her super adorable schoolboy blazer from J.Crew. It’s seriously so cute! We set out to find one for myself, and we were successful! It needs to be taken in just a smidge. Maybe once I get it altered I will post some photos of how cute it is!

Saturday Notables:

  • I spent most of the day working, but after work Tyler and I set out to grab a few quick portraits of me. I have never appreciated fall as much as I have this year. It’s so beautiful!

Ames Wedding Photographer

  • After portraits I had my first in home client consultation EVER! I know this doesn’t seem that big, but trust me it was HUGE! I’ve always been self conscious about our tiny little apartment, but I went for it. I even included hot chocolate and the Ingrid Michaelson Pandora station. Everything about it rocked. SO much better than sitting in Starbucks and having to speak over the espresso machines and baristas calling out peoples’ names.Ames Wedding Photographer
  • To end the night, Jamie and I had a sister date, and then came home and watched several episodes of Grey’s Anatomy. It’s now on my list for shows to watch after Pretty Little Liars.

Ames Wedding Photographer

Sunday Notables:

  • I again spent most of the day working, but after work I got to have my first mentoring session where I was the mentor! I loved it! There’s a reason why I chose a major that involves teaching. I am so stoked to incorporate this into my business. This session was completely tailored to what Vanessa wanted to learn about. We worked mostly on using her camera manually, as well as posing. She did so well, and we had amazing models! I will be doing a blog post specifically geared towards mentoring at a later date, but I just wanted to give you a small glimpse into what it consisted of. 🙂Ames Wedding PhotographerAmes Wedding Photographer
  • To end our Sunday, Tyler and I went on a double date with our good friends Michael and Liz. We enjoyed Olive Garden’s soup, salad, and bread-sticks while we planned our Summer 2014 Road Trip! (Well Liz and I mostly planned while the boys complained about how far away it was 😉 )Ames Wedding Photographer

I hope you all had great weekends as well! Keep your eyes peeled for some gorgeous shoots coming your way this week!

Leave a comment